School Board Recognition


In December, Governor Laura Kelly signed a proclamation recognizing January 2020 as “School Board Member Recognition Month” and asking Kansans to recognize “the dedication and commitment of local school board members and to furthermore join in working for a public education system that meets the needs of our state’s children today and in the future.”Board members participate in meetings, read reports and research and attend specialized professional development to stay on top of education issues and trends to prepare for the many decisions they are called upon to make. And they do this all on a volunteer basis! Thank you to our Board of Education Members:  David Allen, President; Konrad Koe, Vice-President, Doug Amon, Kelly Kennedy, Neal Keeler, Melinda Wareham and Ed Rostetter for outstanding dedication and service to USD 335.